Alzheimer's Disease Education and Referral Center

2014 webinar series for professionals on Alzheimer’s and related dementias

July 2, 2014


NIA co-hosting 2014 webinar series for professionals on Alzheimer’s and related dementias

The National Institute on Aging, Administration for Community Living, and Centers for Disease Control and Prevention are collaborating to host a free webinar series to increase knowledge about Alzheimer’s disease and related dementias. Resources that professionals in the public health, aging services, and research networks can use to inform, educate, and empower community members, people with dementia, and their family caregivers will be highlighted.

Register for all of the webinars or just the one that most interests you.  The dates and topics are:

Tuesday, July 22, 2014:  Updates on Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Dementias Resources

Thursday, August 28, 2014:  Community Collaborations for Assisting People with Alzheimer’s and Dementias: The Steps to Success

Thursday, September 25, 2014:  Alzheimer’s Research Updates

Each webinar is from 1:30 p.m.–3:00 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m.–2:00 p.m. CT/ 11:30 a.m.–1:00 p.m. MT/10:30 a.m.–12:00 p.m. PT. 

You must register separately for each webinar.  If you plan to view the webinar in a central location with others, we encourage only one person to register for the group.

Learn more about the series and register today!

Share this:
Email Twitter Linkedin Facebook